One feature of TB annoys me, which is that if you put two notes too close together, they get “merged” into a sort of combined note, inside a single rectangle, and it is necessary to use the Option key to pull them apart again. I am sure this feature has its uses, though for me the fact that such merged notes (sorry but I forgot and cannot locate the correct TB terminology for this) can apparently not be edited, makes me puzzled about how the feature is useful. I find when I move notes around, merging often happens accidentally and needs to be undone.
Is there any way this feature can be disabled, in a TB file, or in a particular container, so that if, when resizing or moving a note, I accidentally make it touch another note, the notes remain separate? This is a minor issue but a cause of frustration.