Removing alias from an agent after a certain age

I’m sure there is a simple way to do this, but I’m fairly new to using tinderbox extensively and am stuck.

I currently have an agent that grabs everything with the prototype task card

$Prototype==“Task Card”

which dumps everything into a simple kanban board I have created which is called aKanban

within the agent aKanban I have four adornments: waiting, open, doing and done.

When I move one of the tasks to the done adornment a simple OnAdd marks the task as complete with a completion date.

All good so far.

Except for after awhile, as I’m sure you can imagine, the done adornment ends up covered with old completed tasks. Deleting the alias, as you would expect, only prevents the task from being visible until the next agentquery cycle.

I’m hoping I can change the original aKanban agent query to be something like

$Prototype==“Task Card” AND completion date is less than 7 days old (obviously the syntax is wrong, that’s where I am stuck) so that after 7 days, any task that is completed will no longer be visible in in the aKanban agent

I hope that makes sense and thank you for your time.

HI Jorge,
Welcome to the forums. I’m myself new to TB so others will provide a more comprehensive answer.

Assuming you are capturing date in user attribute called $completedate, We can try a query which says

$Prototype==“Person”&date(“today”-7)<$completedate;

See the attachment where I’ve created a Prototype and sample dates
PS : My file has reverse data (it shows tasks which were completed 7 days back)

Jorge Example.tbx (102.1 KB)

Thanks to @pmaheshwari for offering us a model we can work from. Building from this, I’ve made a new version: Jorge Example2.tbx (108.1 KB)