No response after change Style.css

Hello, I am a 2 week newbie her to use TInderboxi n my Note taking process.

Today, I learned a new method to make my markdown preview better from this forum. I changed the css in Support folder and I successfully edited the style.css in my Macbook pro. The preview of my markdown files in Tinderbox also successfully changed to new style.

However, I did the same process in my Mac mini. But it didn’t work. The preview didn’t change.

Beside, I also found the button " Real Support folder in Finder" was dysfunction.
I am not sure are these two condition correlated?

What I should do to fix the problem?

Thank you all.

The style.css is here. This css was revised form MWeb.css and I also used it in my DEVONthink.
css.txt (7.8 KB)

Here is my TBX.
For Tinderbox Forum.tbx (137.6 KB)

The Open Support Folder in Finder button may require that you be logged into your Mac with administrative privileges. But I doubt that’s an issue.

Why don’t you upload your sample file here; that will make it easier for people to take a look.

I just checked that I am sure the adminstrator for my Mac. :slight_smile:

I uploaded the files in the original post. Thnak for your response.

I fixed it by another way.
I just copied css into HTML template and this action can let my preview correspondance to my CSS style.

However, the button of “Reveal Support folder” is still malfunction.

Though the Help menu item is useful, it is trivial to open your support for Markdown which is at path : ~/Library/ApplicationSupport/Tinderbox/Markdown.

• Open Finder
  • Cmd+Shift+G or Go menu ▸ Go to folder…
  • Paste in ~/Library/Application Support/Tinderbox/Markdown — do make sure any % codes copied from the web are changed back to normal text, e.g. “%20” to " " (i.e. a space)
  • Press the return key
  • Done!