Hi folks, newbie user here and working through the Tutorial, came across this bug.
When duplicating a note, the newly-duplicated note is shown to be selected visually in Map view. However, changing the Name of the note will change the original (source). Refer to this Youtube video to see what I mean.
macOS High Sierra Version 10.13.1 (17B48)
Tinderbox Version 7.3.0 (b290)