I notice that when I go into Outline Filter mode, my last filter is automatically active. It would be nice if that query was empty when initiated.
My understanding is that the current behaviour makes it simpler to toggle a filter on/off without having to re-write the query each time. IOW, the design is intentional. To have an alternate behaviour would need a boolean flag somewhere (a Doc Setting) is someone ere to make a feature request.
If you delete the current query before closing the filter, that is saved as the current query state.
Ok. Makes sense. Thanks, Mark