A newbie's first notebook: searching for jobs (academic and industry)

Hi everyone, I’ve just gotten my first “real” tinderbox notebook to a point in which I’m satisfied with it, so I thought I’d share the general gist. I’m a scientist searching for a new job, and considering both industry and academic positions.
I’ve created a general prototype for positions I wish to apply to, but also two derived prototypes, Academic Position and Industry Position, which change only the tone of the note’s colour. I also created the Item prototype, which I use to outline position requirements and other notes, and the Cover letter prototype. (Fig 1)

Position prototypes are containers with an instance of the Cover letter and Item prototypes (Fig. 2). They also have three boolean attributes: Applied, Shortlisted and Interviewed.

I keep the actual notes in a separate container (Fig. 3) with adornments for each stage of a job application. Each adornment has an agent query that keeps each note in the right stage depending on the values of the three boolean attributes. E.g. the query for the “To apply” adornment is “$Applied==false & $Shortlisted==false & Interviewed==false”.

In daily use, when I find a job I want to apply to, I create a new position (Academic or Industry) instance and change into the outliner view, where I add notes. The “Item” instance has a keyword attribute, which is shown in the position container’s table (Fig. 4).

I often also copy over the job description, quickly edit it into having each major point in a separate paragraph, and explode the note. I either turn the exploded notes into items with keywords, or use them to check what skills I have or don’t have, using badges (Fig. 5)