Export Discrete Agents as OPML and to Scrivener

I use Omnioutliner and Scrivener for most of my involved writing. I use TB to organize abstracts of content using various agents. I am looking for a way to export discrete agents (not the whole document) to either Omnioutliner and / or Scrivener. I can’t seem to figure this out. Trolling through the video tutorials and written material didn’t enlighten me.

Any help would be most appreciated. I am a relative TB newbie.

Thanks.
Jeff

As OO and Scrivener both consume OPML, that is one route although OPML format limits the amount of data (attributes) pre item that can be interchanged**. See my aTbRef article on OPML export (and links from it). The built-in OPML

It sounds as though you want to:

• Use File → Built-in Templates → OPML to add the OPML template.
  • Set your agent to use the OPML template.
  • With the agent selected, use File → Export selected note to export an OPML.
  • Use the target apps’ OPML import instructions to ingest the the file.

** Note: OPML was never designed for interchange of lots of custom data, but rather for simple outlines. Of the two other apps in the frame here, OO and Scrivener, the latter is most limited. Scrivener is essentially an upstream app. Whilst you can add (links to) reference data, by design it doesn’t seem to see itself as an app into which you import existing writing. May a more seasoned Scrivener user please correct me (I’m certainly not doing down the app, just reflecting limitations for data interchange). By comparison, OmniOutliner might accept a custom CSV or tab-delimited format. You might need to start by seeing what OO will export and seeing if you can recreate that format from Tinderbox export. One thing I do know TB can’t export is outline expand/collapse state, which some other outliner can handle.

Jeff, what is it you want to export? The method depends on the “what”.