Call for Website map examples

Does anyone have an example of how they have constructed a website map and could show it to us?

I am a forever novice (at TBX and website design) and I am mapping my website in a way that feels clumsy. Rather than inventing the wheel, I am sure there are much more inspiring maps out there. I don’t want to run my website from TXB. I want to just keep a record of URL’s and links, prepare documents to be loaded later… I feel disorganized and I think a map, even as I am creating the site would help organize me.

I’d suggest call this a plan or conceptual map of your Web site.

As I understand you, you’re looking for a way to use Tinderbox to help understand and plan your site; is that correct? (People also talk about site maps in terms of charting a fixed site that already exists, much as a roadmap shows roads that exist without regard to what one might like to have.)

Maybe not exactly what you want but it replicates a map to a website… Notes in the home page

Yes, Mark B is describing it. Thanks.
I have a feeling that the process of organizing a website is also a discovery process. So, my tinderbox map looks disorganized to me, because the website is also disorganized. I have to tinker at both conceptual map and the actual website and increase the order as an organic process.
Every time I go through this process with TBX, I get lost in the bells and whistles. Maybe I am better off just keeping it as simple as possible since the problem is a lack of my desired order.

@ellen if you don’t mind, I made a little video demonstrating one approach to getting started with mapping out a website. In this case, I worked with your site.

I placed your site in a browser next to a Tinderbox document. I started by dragging in page links** from the site’s menu bar. Each link becomes a note, with the URL of that link automatically added to the $URL attribute for that page. You could add notes about the page to the $Text for that note.