Problem with templates and Chinese Text

This template does not support Chinese text, and preview may result in selection errors

Hi!

I expect that setting the charset in the template will fix any problem in Chinese. If not, could you explain a little more about the problem?

How to set it up?

I work as a scriptwriter, but the programming language of this tool makes it difficult for me to understand how to use it.

Hi. Iā€™m also a scriptwriter.
I use Tinderbox for two specific aspects of screenwriting:

1. Outlining the story. i.e. I break the story down into beats and acts. This doesnā€™t need any programming at all.
  2. Worldbuilding - which I define as ā€œcreating a bank of sentences to describe the important characters, settings and items in my story.ā€ I had to define worldbuilding very closely and specifically in terms of exactly what I wanted out of Tinderbox. With this super-specific, narrow definition, I was able to use Tinderbox effectively. This required some low-level programming. Step by step I was able to achieve what I wanted thanks to the TBX forum, which is a Godsend.

Tinderbox seems like a lot at first. But go slowly and ask a lot of questions and a year from now youā€™ll be surprised how much youā€™d have learned. Itā€™s changed the way I think about problems in general. I now spend a lot more time closely defining what the problem actually is, in writing, before I embark upon solving it.

I think the question is not really a matter of the programming language of Tinderbox, but rather the way that Web pages work.

Perhaps we can step back just a bit, so the rest of us can understand what youā€™re trying to do. A couple of questions:

1. Big picture: what is your goal? Tell us a bit about your project.